The EUTOPIA European University is an ambitious Alliance of ten like-minded European universities. The core mission of EUTOPIA is to promote a connected and inclusive academic community, addressing global and local challenges, advancing excellence, inclusion, impact and innovation. 

EUTOPIA was selected as one of the first Erasmus+ ‘European Universities’ pilot projects, gathering the Vrije Universiteit Brussel (Belgium), CY Cergy Paris Université (France), the Universitat Pompeu Fabra (Spain), the Göteborgs Universitet (Sweden), the Univerza v Ljubljani (Slovenia) and the University of Warwick (United Kingdom). 

The EUTOPIA Alliance was recently expanded to encompass a total of ten regionally and nationally distinct European universities. New members are Technische Universität Dresden (Germany), Ca’ Foscari University of Venice (Italy), NOVA University Lisbon (Portugal), and Babeș-Bolyai University in Cluj-Napoca (Romania). Together, the ten members of the EUTOPIA European University Alliance have been selected under the 2022 European Universities Erasmus+ call.

NB: This application portal gathers different research funding schemes implemented by the EUTOPIA Alliance. As the institutional perimeter varies across funding instruments, applicants should verify the institutional scope of each programme before applying.


Sign Up